CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Parts & Performance > Technical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-28-2017, 06:00 AM   #1
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
5 Speed H22 Cruise Control Not fuctioning, help!

Hey Guys,

two hard weeks and all the issues with my hswap are wrinkled out, EXCEPT for the fact cruise doesnt work! i grounded the pink wire at the shifter.

I am using the A/T box.

So far ive tried - manually grounding the pink wire myself.

bridging the black and pink wire (the one that the green and black one connect to.)

Swapping to an M/T box

Double checked the wiring connections, vac hose, cruise cable, etc.

No bueno.

F22a1 Automatic -> h22a1 Manual, 3 CEL's on, codes 12,20, and 23, all due to items i have deleted, which will be fixed by my new ecu.

If anyone can help let me know.

EDIT:

light does NOT come on When i press the switch, but also The light doesnt come on when you turn the key to on, which i thought it should to self test the lights as with most cars.

Cheers.
__________________

Last edited by lbus9168; 07-28-2017 at 08:50 AM.
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2017, 04:03 AM   #2
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
If anyone can provide help, I'd greatly appreciate it.
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2017, 02:35 PM   #3
GTRON
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City Mo
Posts: 698
GTRON is cool... so far.
Doesn't sound like you're wiring it right

I connected the pink cable on the clutch switch to the pink cable of the shifter harness, then grounded the black cable on the clutch switch. Worked for me
__________________
I'm faster then a prius
GTRON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 12:43 AM   #4
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
I tried that, and also tried bypassing the switch by just grounding the pink wire, and also not grounding the pink wire (floating) and nothing worked. Maybe next idea is that my vacuum line could be wronf
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 01:06 AM   #5
GTRON
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City Mo
Posts: 698
GTRON is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbus9168 View Post
I tried that, and also tried bypassing the switch by just grounding the pink wire, and also not grounding the pink wire (floating) and nothing worked. Maybe next idea is that my vacuum line could be wronf
Huh, was it working before swapping stuff?
__________________
I'm faster then a prius
GTRON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2017, 01:12 AM   #6
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
Yep 100%. Didn't change anything.

I did have to remove and reinstall the actuator but I've double checked its plugged in.
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 01:38 PM   #7
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
Bumping this as I still haven't figured it out
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 03:15 PM   #8
cp[mike]
ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 12,015
cp[mike] is very helpful cp[mike] is very helpful cp[mike] is very helpful
does the clutch pedal have the rubber nubbin installed for the switch to press against? also, make sure the clutch switch is being activated properly by the pedal, if the pedal isnt coming back up high enough, the system may think that the pedal is "still pressed" and won't allow the CC to activate.
__________________


- 1993 Accord LX - White sedan (sold)
- 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (wrecked)
- 1991 Accord EX - White sedan (sold)
- 1990 Accord EX - Grey sedan (sold)
- 1993 Accord EX - White sedan (sold)
- 1992 Accord EX - White coupe (sold)
- 1993 Accord EX - Grey coupe (stolen)
Current cars:
- 1993 Accord SE - Gold coupe
- 1999 CR-V EX - Daily driver
- 2004 Chevrolet Express AWD - Camper conversion
cp[mike] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 06:15 PM   #9
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
Hey mike, the switch isn't wired in. As I assume its a simple connector, and some people run without it. I've tried three thing.

First is leaving the pink wire disconnected completely

Second is grounding the pink wire.

Third is connecting the pink wire to the black wire from the shifter harness that you would normally extend to the switch.

I assume that the ground on the black is no different but figured I'd try it just because.
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 11:09 PM   #10
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
Hey guys:

The solution to this was the brake switch. I had adjusted it so that the brake lights came on very early. Now, the cruise control part is not tied into the lights, it is the other side of the 4 pin connector.

This means that the switch was actually disabling the cruise whilst working fine for brake lights.
the solution is easy.

I adjusted the switch so that the large thread was right on top of the brake pedal rubber part.

All works now.
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 07:09 AM   #11
Grumpys93
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sunshine State
Posts: 2,655
Grumpys93 seems to have made some friends!
interesting find. Great job and im sure this will help someone in the future. I totally forgot the cruise control went through the brake switch.
__________________
~Nick~
FSAE (F Series Accord Enthusiasts) ..."A dying breed thats taking it to the next level" Lucky #13
MR Thread:http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...ight=Grumpys93
Grumpys93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 09:32 PM   #12
lbus9168
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 447
lbus9168 may have said something they shouldn't have...
i knew that it did, but honestly i didnt think it would be an issue, my brake lights werent on therefore it shouldnt be a problem, but i was wrong! oh well, i have cruise now hahah
__________________
lbus9168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.