Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How is Everyone Handling Our Current State of Affairs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How is Everyone Handling Our Current State of Affairs?

Hey forum friends!

I just wanted to check in on everyone to see how you all are doing amidst all the changes we are having to make to our daily lives.

"Shelter in place" directives
    Social distancing
    Working from home
    Various businesses closed, or even closing for good
    The stock market losing 30% from the last peak
    No clear sign when any of this will end

I would love to hear from you all. I am a teacher and tutor who now works exclusively from home on both fronts. I miss driving around to work with my clients, but I do enjoy being able to work with them back to back online. It is just not the same connection, unfortunately.

I hope we can avoid this turning into a political sparring match, that is not my intention for the direction of this thread.
    *** Think of others before thinking of yourself. ***
    ********** Spread love, not hate. ***********
    ****Lift others up with kind and helpful words****

F20A_CB7, I miss you, but I will see you one day.
    "Nothing a little prayer can't fix."

MRT
    Selling on Ebay!

15.10 @ 90.42mph
    The quest for 9s ceased, now the goal is a circuit track monster!
    Current fastest Laguna Seca Lap: 1:52.889

I work in grocery.

Yeah...