• Show
Clear All

This guy wants That VTEC YO!!! =]

check it!
    http://norfolk.craigslist.org/wan/1036073613.html
    LOL discuss
    Reply to: sale-1036073613@craigslist.org [?]
    Date: 2009-02-15, 8:18PM EST

I have a 2007 Subaru WRX. I use to have a Civic Si and am missing the VTEC yo! If you have done an upgrade and have your original JDM Vtec sitting in the garage, I WANT IT!! I know I will have to do some engine work to get it to fit onto the Subaru engine! Its ok, I am a master mechanic at a local Honda dealer and can use the shop after hours !XD Talk about the hookup son!

Willing to drive as far as Richmond. I have a truck to put the VTEC in, so dont worry! I COME TO YOU!

* it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

Ride: 2002 Lexus IS300

AWD Hondaru WRX SiTi DOHC Vtec Turbocharged ?!?!?!?!!!!1111 WAT??
    Last edited by PowderedMilkMan; 02-16-2009, 02:01 PM.

Comment

I love CL.

Are you really a master mechanic? I think not. If you were, you would know that vtec isn't something you can put on your Subaru engine. It would require making the Honda cylinder head mate up to the Subaru block, not to mention getting the Honda ECU to work in the Subaru. Vtec involves a combination of the computer, camshaft, valves, head and other things.

I think you're an idiot that doesn't know his ass from a hole in the ground and is trying to sound cool. If you really do own a WRX, you have no need for vtec. you've already got a beast of a machine, and obviously don't know how to drive it if you still feel the need for "vtec yo".
      I think you've watched too many Fast and Furious movies and hung out with too many dumb ricer kids. You can't put the vtec in a truck. It's not a thing. It's a description of the process used to create more power at higher rpms without sacrificing the inherent low end torque.