CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Site Features > DIYs > Interior DIYs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-20-2008, 09:31 AM   #61
doylna
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 511
doylna is cool... so far.
anyone see a MPG change with installation?
doylna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 12:31 PM   #62
insanity8797
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Posts: 46
insanity8797 is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondaacc91 View Post
ok what years can i get it from
Quote:
Originally Posted by topcop182 View Post
Please read entire thread. *hint* it may or may not be on the first 2 pages
Hmmm..
__________________
insanity8797 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 12:49 PM   #63
bigjoegood1
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: DC, the home of Government and Go-Go!
Posts: 1,182
bigjoegood1 is cool... so far.
Send a message via AIM to bigjoegood1
Quote:
Originally Posted by doylna View Post
anyone see a MPG change with installation?
Yeah, I seem to average about 20 mpt less overall but the extra pep is worth the trade off imho
__________________
"I'm a dude playing a dude, disguised as another dude"
"That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved."

Romans 10:9
><((((>



bigjoegood1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 12:52 PM   #64
visualpoet
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 4,579
visualpoet seems to have made some friends! visualpoet seems to have made some friends!
Send a message via AIM to visualpoet Send a message via MSN to visualpoet Send a message via Yahoo to visualpoet
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjoegood1 View Post
It mounted right up in mine but then again I don't have a tcu

What did you mount it to? I don't have a TCU, and the holes didn't match up at all. The p12 was considerably larger than the pt3. I wrapped mine with silicone tubing and then bolted the plate back down to the floor. No rattles and it lets air circulate a little better.

As far as mileage, I haven't really paid attention, but I haven't seen a drastic difference.
__________________
visualpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 01:13 PM   #65
bigjoegood1
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: DC, the home of Government and Go-Go!
Posts: 1,182
bigjoegood1 is cool... so far.
Send a message via AIM to bigjoegood1
I don't remember specifically but I didn't have any problems bolting it in
__________________
"I'm a dude playing a dude, disguised as another dude"
"That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved."

Romans 10:9
><((((>



bigjoegood1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 01:14 PM   #66
The G-Man
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philly
Posts: 4,245
The G-Man seems to have made some friends!
Send a message via AIM to The G-Man
I put one in to test one time, and it immediately threw a CEL.
__________________
Gary A.K.A. Carter
[sig killed by photobucket]
The G-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 07:40 PM   #67
Haccord21
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oak Harbor Washington
Posts: 1,352
Haccord21 is cool... so far.
What do you get out of swapping to a p12 ecu? from the stock ecu? I have a pt2 ecu that was used to run my F20a DOHC do you think ide get any gains or anything out of it if i swapped it with my stock ecu?
Haccord21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2008, 07:05 PM   #68
Nas92
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: sacramento
Posts: 383
Nas92 may be a total jerk. It is very likely.
Send a message via MSN to Nas92
hey guys just wondering kuz i got an auto accord lx f22a1 so i know that it will work in mine but does this throw off any thing that will cost me when i go smog.
__________________
~CB7 Phoenix~

(picture missing help me get a new one )

The California White Tux
*and its alive!! hahaha*
*under construction*M.R.T: http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...=1#post1689652 *changes soon to take over*
Nas92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 01:30 PM   #69
Nas92
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: sacramento
Posts: 383
Nas92 may be a total jerk. It is very likely.
Send a message via MSN to Nas92
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nas92 View Post
hey guys just wondering kuz i got an auto accord lx f22a1 so i know that it will work in mine but does this throw off any thing that will cost me when i go smog.
i still would like this ? answered.
__________________
~CB7 Phoenix~

(picture missing help me get a new one )

The California White Tux
*and its alive!! hahaha*
*under construction*M.R.T: http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...=1#post1689652 *changes soon to take over*
Nas92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 03:18 PM   #70
visualpoet
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 4,579
visualpoet seems to have made some friends! visualpoet seems to have made some friends!
Send a message via AIM to visualpoet Send a message via MSN to visualpoet Send a message via Yahoo to visualpoet
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nas92 View Post
hey guys just wondering kuz i got an auto accord lx f22a1 so i know that it will work in mine but does this throw off any thing that will cost me when i go smog.

I can't see why it would, it doesn't throw anything in the Prelude it comes out of.
__________________
visualpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 08:12 PM   #71
F20A CB7
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Milfville,Pa
Posts: 5,900
F20A CB7 seems to have made some friends! F20A CB7 seems to have made some friends!
I asked this in a p12 thread

But what's diff besides 10hp.

Does the p12 have more aggressive fuel map, which woll result power
__________________
**Blk Housed Slut Crew Member #1**

**Don't b scared be prepared for the worst**
Da Drizzle's Sedan - Dr. Diy's Blk Housed Thread

'90 2Tone Coupe-Car Heaven_'89 Lude-Junk Yard
Mostly Usdm, some Jdm,Edm,&Puerto Rican RICE
F20A CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 01:15 AM   #72
Nas92
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: sacramento
Posts: 383
Nas92 may be a total jerk. It is very likely.
Send a message via MSN to Nas92
Quote:
Originally Posted by F20A CB7 View Post
I asked this in a p12 thread

But what's diff besides 10hp.

Does the p12 have more aggressive fuel map, which woll result power
yeah lol it takes from ur gas a lil supposidly lol
__________________
~CB7 Phoenix~

(picture missing help me get a new one )

The California White Tux
*and its alive!! hahaha*
*under construction*M.R.T: http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...=1#post1689652 *changes soon to take over*
Nas92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 06:08 AM   #73
jdm92_accorn
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: back in north carolina
Posts: 1,155
jdm92_accorn is very helpful jdm92_accorn is very helpful
Send a message via Yahoo to jdm92_accorn
the fuel map is only slightly different its the ignition table that is the real difference. but if you dont believe me get a timing light, stock timing should be between 15*-17* BTDC advance your distributor a lil and see if it dont get a lil more responsive, put it closer to 15*. our engines love more timing. it really shows when you get it tuned.
jdm92_accorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 04:28 PM   #74
kouzie
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 10,000 lakes
Posts: 15,414
kouzie is cool... so far.
Great..Only for A1 and A4...

now I need to get my hand it..
__________________

...........AE86-GTS: SOLD.................................................. ........CB7-DX: SOLD
kouzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 03:18 PM   #75
sulimed
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: INDY!!! home of the fastest
Posts: 1,144
sulimed is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafoda3rd View Post
if i'm not using the iab box which works with the ecu/pt6 then i don't see why i can't use the p12. correct me if i'm wrong

i was wondering this too. i have a double stack IM with no butterflies. i was going to get a f22a6(i'm getting a JDM f22b). would you get more power (if you have a f22a6) from a pt6 or a p12(if your not using the IAB's)
__________________
sulimed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 10:21 PM   #76
dave-xrs
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MI
Posts: 57
dave-xrs is cool... so far.
Send a message via MSN to dave-xrs
Quote:
Originally Posted by topcop182


So, as long as it has the number "P12" on it?
doesn't matter the rest of the number?
__________________


corolla/accord
dave-xrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 01:08 AM   #77
F20A CB7
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Milfville,Pa
Posts: 5,900
F20A CB7 seems to have made some friends! F20A CB7 seems to have made some friends!
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave-xrs View Post
So, as long as it has the number "P12" on it?
doesn't matter the rest of the number?
Yes sir, I have a p12 now, I feel the car more peppier, she has even better low end power, I have sohc 2.0, I wouldn't pay no more than 40 bucks for a p12 tho, if anything If its more than that, jus save up for a new I'M and ecu.
__________________
**Blk Housed Slut Crew Member #1**

**Don't b scared be prepared for the worst**
Da Drizzle's Sedan - Dr. Diy's Blk Housed Thread

'90 2Tone Coupe-Car Heaven_'89 Lude-Junk Yard
Mostly Usdm, some Jdm,Edm,&Puerto Rican RICE
F20A CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 01:35 PM   #78
dave-xrs
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MI
Posts: 57
dave-xrs is cool... so far.
Send a message via MSN to dave-xrs
Quote:
Originally Posted by F20A CB7 View Post
Yes sir, I have a p12 now, I feel the car more peppier, she has even better low end power, I have sohc 2.0, I wouldn't pay no more than 40 bucks for a p12 tho, if anything If its more than that, jus save up for a new I'M and ecu.
thanks.
I'll try junk yard first.
__________________


corolla/accord
dave-xrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 03:03 PM   #79
vinbon63
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,139
vinbon63 is cool... so far.
Tryin to do this right now, but having a hard time unplugging the plugs from the stock ecu lol
__________________

1992 Honda Accord Coupe LX
vinbon63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 03:11 PM   #80
C91BLX7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 10,050
C91BLX7 is very helpful C91BLX7 is very helpful C91BLX7 is very helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinbon63 View Post
Tryin to do this right now, but having a hard time unplugging the plugs from the stock ecu lol
Yeah that was a pain lol.
__________________
wat?
C91BLX7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.