Want to buy a motorcycle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Want to buy a motorcycle

I've been thinking about buying a motorcycle, I don't know anything about them so I need help finding a reliable bike. I've been looking at CB750s online, are these bikes reliable? I plan to use it for work, I travel in between schools all day within my city.
    For Sale Thread CLICK HERE!

1991 CB9 EX Wagon

1990 CB7 EX Sedan

1997 RA1 LX Wagon

CB7Tuner Discord CLICK ME! -- http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...02#post3285402

The CB750 hasn't been produced since 2003, aside from one production year in 2007. It has a solid reputation, and seems to be well made (I have no personal experience, and I don't know all that much about motorcycles.) The newest of them being nearly a decade old, you might be buying a restoration project.
    You could probably get a smaller, newer bike for less.

Are you new to motorcycles? If so, a 750 is going to be a pretty big bike to start with. If you're a beginner, you might be better starting off with a Rebel or Shadow... 250cc-500cc. If you're not going to be doing any high speed highway merging, a 250cc bike will be sufficient (my friend even takes his on the highway... though there's no way in hell I'd do that myself!)

Comment

^ x2. Rebels or shadows. My buddy from high school has a gixxer 6 and beats the hell out of it. They have a nice aftermarket too, unless you're more into the cafe/bobber that is. If it's gas milage you want, Honda helix maybe? Ugly as sin but my wife's 86 helix gets around 50mpg and can go up to 70mph with jets, intake, and exhaust. Only downside is the constant oil changes.

Comment

Any Japanese bike will be reliable, most are affordable and most are fairly easy to service and find parts for. I prefer a Honda which isn't surprising and I currently own an '83 V65 Magna that I'm very content with.