Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

exhaust predicament what do you reccomend?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

exhaust predicament what do you reccomend?

im in the market for a new exhaust but im not good with custom setups i have the h22 swap but the dimenslons for the exhaust ports are differnt right? i want new everything, header, piping etc... what setups do you guys have or reccomend? i got a dc header on now that i would consider reusing but i cracked the flex pipe andi don't know what exhaust systems will bolt up to just my dc header...
    suggestions? comments? is there any place that sells an exhaust specifically for h22 accords???
    91 LX Coupe H22 swap, n/a build in progress. "007 CB7"
    I'll smoke your v8 like I smoke my ganja

Apexi WS2 alllllll daaaaaay!
    R.I.P. Veronica - JDM F20A swapped 2.0 Si wannabe.

Comment

I believe that any accord exhaust will bolt up to an h22 header. Dont quote me though

^apexi ws2 is a great exhaust.

Comment

i just did my h22 swap and also have a dc header and my factory accord exhaust bolted right up

Comment

they use the same flange and down pipe length

Comment

kickass i mean i guess if i would have read a little better it said it was designed as a direct replacement using oem dimensions. i found that apexi, can i borrow $600? lol im going to get a obx header/downpipe and then maybe a magnaflow catback with a test pipe in there idk yet

Comment

If found that the Magnaflow catbacks actually have a really nice sound to them.
              Quiet at the low rpm's and slow acceleration and a great deep sound at wot

Comment

Ive got a Magnaflow muffler on a Greddy Evo2 catback, click the link below to see if you might be interested. Its got a vid so you can see what it sounds like w/ the H22 and F22 engines. Bought a new one so this one is just sitting taking up space.

member's ride thread
                93' EX Coupe H22A w/ P2T4 Sir 5spd 191whp 155 wtq