CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Beginner forum -- New members post here! > Beginner Technical/Performance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-27-2009, 12:22 PM   #81
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
yea i know i got like a bone stock f22a1 but still get parts and add them as i go. i wanna do alot to my car cam, head, header, high comp pistons, crank, and maybe more and if i wanted turbo but i might leave it all motor havent made up my mind.

i agree with deevergote i mean $600 for a header that normally costs $1200 bones. thats a good deal!!!!!!!!!

and the ceramic pads only cost like $40 anyway what the hell its not like im getting hawks!!!!!

and i wanna port and polish my head thats a k alone.
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 12:34 PM   #82
Shadow1
MidAtlantic Regional Mod
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Roanoke Rapids, NC
Posts: 12,704
Shadow1 seems to have made some friends!
Send a message via Yahoo to Shadow1
Quote:
Originally Posted by deevergote View Post
$629 header

That's why I'm pushing it now. THIS is the time to get one! You could pay $150 for a leaky Megan Racing header that will give no gains, $400 for a DC Sports header that MIGHT give some gains, or $600 for a Bisimoto header that WILL give gains... and any mod to the motor from that point out will be able to take advantage of it.
yeah. lol. $630 for a header tho. i cant justify spending that much money on a header for a motor i dont plan on trying to get more than 190-200whp out of. if i wanted to build, like an extensive build, then id get one. no problem. but just for something like my DD, lol. no thanx. more power to who ever does get one tho. id like to see the gains from one.


Quote:
Originally Posted by $KAT3R_rc View Post
and i wanna port and polish my head thats a k alone.
i dont know where your going to get your head P&P job at. it shouldnt cost no $1k for it. but then again, i live in a low income area so prices down here are lower. lol.
Shadow1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:07 PM   #83
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
from right here shadow
http://bisimoto.net/store/index.php?...roducts_id=156
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:29 PM   #84
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
i took off mi FITV and cleaned it and my car still got a idle problem
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:45 PM   #85
deevergote
Don't call me dude.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Not New York
Posts: 40,005
deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool... deevergote . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to deevergote
Try the IACV next.


And as for the headwork... it's much better to get it done right, even if it costs more. A cheap porter might just hog out the ports... which will actually COST you power! You certainly can't go wrong with Bisimoto, and there are a few others that have good reputations that may be less.
__________________
BUY MY STUFF!!!
NEW PRICES ADDED 09/24/2016

AEM TruTime cam gears (H22A), DSM 450cc injectors, Eaton M45 superchrager






deevergote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 09:09 PM   #86
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
ok deevergote i will

yeah i agree again with deever might cost alot but i want a good port and polish and sure as hell i dont want to loose power that would be retarded!!!!!
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 12:58 PM   #87
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
ok well i didnt even check the IACV but it only does the idle drop about 1 time i dont care about that. i do got a high idle though. and i already adjusted the idle screw on the TB. idles at about 1200 when warm.
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 04:50 PM   #88
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
i have a problem i keep getting oil where the spark plug is and already changed the top VC seals. its the bottom seals anit it???
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 05:22 PM   #89
Jon
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Treasure Valley Idaho
Posts: 1,747
Jon is very helpful Jon is very helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by $KAT3R_rc View Post
i have a problem i keep getting oil where the spark plug is and already changed the top VC seals. its the bottom seals anit it???
Yep. Thats where mine was and probably 99% of other peoples as well. Most of the time the lowers go without replacing because it requires more work then people want to do to replace them.

Good luck!
Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 05:33 PM   #90
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
and to replace them i have to take off rocker arms right? and if i do take those off do i have to adjust the valve clearance? or can i just put the rocker amrs back on?
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 05:45 PM   #91
CB7_213
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 752
CB7_213 is cool... so far.
some say you can just put em back on, but some say you have to adjust them, but its better to do the clearance

http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...e+seals&page=3
http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...=DIY+eng+valve
__________________


MEMBERS RIDE.



Bought from: DannyD , Night Wolf , CB7=91, lummieCB7
Sold to: LITuner, rezist09, Pacman91EX, 93AccordLXwhite, PhatAccord, TheNextEpisode
CB7_213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 06:08 PM   #92
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
ok thx man
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 12:39 PM   #93
$KAT3R_rc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: valdosta, GA
Posts: 93
$KAT3R_rc is cool... so far.
can someone help me find a ecu either a f22a1 or a f22a6 i think my ecu is bad

thx
$KAT3R_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 01:03 PM   #94
Jon
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Treasure Valley Idaho
Posts: 1,747
Jon is very helpful Jon is very helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by $KAT3R_rc View Post
can someone help me find a ecu either a f22a1 or a f22a6 i think my ecu is bad

thx
Check the classifieds. Many MANY of the members here have stock ECUs laying around (myself included ), so it shouldn't be hard to find one.
Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f22 , h22 , honda accord , turbo , vemon 400

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.