Hows my new computer set up?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hows my new computer set up?

I have to get a new hard drive yet. But other than that here it is.

Radeon HD 5670 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

MSI 870-G45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard

AMD Phenom II X4 840 3.2GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory

Running windows 7 64bit

This is for occasional gaming.

So what do ya'll think? decent set up? This is my first time doing a budget build myself
    You don't have to like what he did, but I would hope that you can appreciate the time, money and love that went in to the build. If you can't, you're not really an enthusiast, just another dumb kid with a car.-visualpoet
    Money and Knowledge are never in the same sentence, because people with Money think they know it all, but people with knowledge, know better.-ragingasian

Looks like it'll rock pretty hard. What are you going to be playing?
    My Car
    FREE Web hosting solutions

Comment

Rift.. its a decent mmo.. and thanks i hope it will
      You don't have to like what he did, but I would hope that you can appreciate the time, money and love that went in to the build. If you can't, you're not really an enthusiast, just another dumb kid with a car.-visualpoet
      Money and Knowledge are never in the same sentence, because people with Money think they know it all, but people with knowledge, know better.-ragingasian

Comment

If you need any more GPU power, just slap another radeon in there and go with the crossfire
        My Car

Comment

alright, ill def keep that in mind im very new to this stuff lol.

Comment

I like your setup! My only thing is a the G.Skill RAM. I have heard stories about those and I am not a fan of them. I would have went with Kingston, OCZ, or Corsiar.

But aside from all that good setup!