CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Beginner forum -- New members post here! > Beginner Technical/Performance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-25-2012, 03:26 PM   #1
Ravens_CB7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 517
Ravens_CB7 is cool... so far.
Quick question about changing my axles

When i change my axles will i need to replace any fluids along with it??
Ravens_CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:28 PM   #2
LadyG
Golden
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Jacksonville, fl
Posts: 596
LadyG has a HUGE cock! LadyG has a HUGE cock! LadyG has a HUGE cock! LadyG has a HUGE cock! LadyG has a HUGE cock!
No.
http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=155916
LadyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:37 PM   #3
mtnbikaah
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 1,302
mtnbikaah is cool... so far.
You may need to top off the transmission fluid. I had to when I replaced my axles.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by deevergote View Post
These cars will never be the best at anything, but they're pretty damn good at everything.

92ex CB7<-SOLD 93ex CB9shiftingshift73C10
mtnbikaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:39 PM   #4
Ravens_CB7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 517
Ravens_CB7 is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LadyG View Post
thanks for the help thats a really good DIY
Ravens_CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:40 PM   #5
trinistylez
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 305
trinistylez is cool... so far.
not always, when I did mine I did have to top it up cause I lost some fluid when the passenger axle came out. But if your under there, It should only take 10 mins to dump the fluid and top it up. its not expensive. Wouldn't hurt to do it while your down there.
__________________
Everyday is one day closer to completing my cb7 <3
trinistylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:47 PM   #6
Ravens_CB7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 517
Ravens_CB7 is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinistylez View Post
not always, when I did mine I did have to top it up cause I lost some fluid when the passenger axle came out. But if your under there, It should only take 10 mins to dump the fluid and top it up. its not expensive. Wouldn't hurt to do it while your down there.
thanks for the info i'll make sure to check that too while im at it
Ravens_CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 03:58 PM   #7
Wickit
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 1,440
Wickit is cool... so far.
I didn't need to when I did both of mine, just when I did my rack & pinion..
__________________
1993 10th Anniversary MRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by The G-Man View Post
For that money, yes. But my dick isn't big enough for that shit.

List of all my cars to date
Wickit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
axles , cb7 , suspension

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.