CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Parts & Performance > Swaps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 89 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 09-15-2009, 08:03 AM   #81
93JDMBeast
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: PR
Posts: 329
93JDMBeast is cool... so far.
Send a message via AIM to 93JDMBeast
Quote:
Originally Posted by accord2nr81 View Post
depends witch crank pulley you use. best way is to wrap a string around the both pulleys and get how many inches it is and then tell the parts store what you need....
like outside or on the block all together and use the string as nd belt to get the size of it ?
93JDMBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 12:53 PM   #82
MR.PHIL
Contributing Member / AoM December 2007
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: THE TOP
Posts: 4,310
MR.PHIL is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 93JDMBeast View Post
like outside or on the block all together and use the string as nd belt to get the size of it ?
your f22 belt will fit,that what i used
__________________


-->751 whp @ 27psi <--...Midnight Tuning <----

MR.PHIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 02:07 PM   #83
93JDMBeast
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: PR
Posts: 329
93JDMBeast is cool... so far.
Send a message via AIM to 93JDMBeast
"For the 5-Speed you will to use a 10x1.25mm tap to tap the two unused holes in the Prelude transmissions case. Before you can do this the holes need to be enlarged with an 11/32" drill bit... get a drill bit that is made to drill through metal! Remove the two studs from their old location, and install them in the location you just drilled and tapped. Then you can mount up the Accord's tranny mount on the Prelude transmission." OK , HOW ABOUT FROM AUTO GOIN 5SPEED H22 TRANNY SOME SAY GET THE 92-94 LUDE MOUNT , BUT WILL HAVE TO PUT A SPACER ON THE TIMING BELT MOUNT CUS IT WOULD BE UNEVEN CAN SOMEONE HELLP !
93JDMBeast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2009, 10:58 PM   #84
drummersteve7
Boost Junkie Rehab!
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Escargot Alley
Posts: 5,054
drummersteve7 seems to have made some friends!
tensioner kit from IRP only $90!!!
True genuine Honda parts ladies and gents.
Cheaper than getting both tensioner adjusters from Honda alone!

Didn't know if anyone was using this but is a better way to get that auto to manual swap done! Tensioner Kit FTW!

Link to Tensioner Kit
__________________
MadLab Racing
Southern Maryland


drummersteve7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2009, 02:21 PM   #85
illestatus
Accord of the Month: July, 2010
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: md
Posts: 1,736
illestatus seems to have made some friends!
Send a message via AIM to illestatus
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummersteve7 View Post
tensioner kit from IRP only $90!!!
True genuine Honda parts ladies and gents.
Cheaper than getting both tensioner adjusters from Honda alone!

Didn't know if anyone was using this but is a better way to get that auto to manual swap done! Tensioner Kit FTW!

Link to Tensioner Kit
i need that
__________________
illestatus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2010, 04:18 AM   #86
rezist09
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Palmdale(661)
Posts: 548
rezist09 is cool... so far.
this is good since ima be doing h22 auto swap
__________________
1992 Accord Cb7:
rezist09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 01:53 PM   #87
cb7pr
Southern Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,883
cb7pr is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummersteve7 View Post
tensioner kit from IRP only $90!!!
True genuine Honda parts ladies and gents.
Cheaper than getting both tensioner adjusters from Honda alone!

Didn't know if anyone was using this but is a better way to get that auto to manual swap done! Tensioner Kit FTW!

Link to Tensioner Kit
Cheaper if you eliminate balancer shaft belt, you avoid getting one of those adjusters.
__________________

'09 Mini Cooper S (R56)
cb7pr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 08:51 AM   #88
drzcb7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island,NY
Posts: 313
drzcb7 is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 93JDMBeast View Post
"For the 5-Speed you will to use a 10x1.25mm tap to tap the two unused holes in the Prelude transmissions case. Before you can do this the holes need to be enlarged with an 11/32" drill bit... get a drill bit that is made to drill through metal! Remove the two studs from their old location, and install them in the location you just drilled and tapped. Then you can mount up the Accord's tranny mount on the Prelude transmission." OK , HOW ABOUT FROM AUTO GOIN 5SPEED H22 TRANNY SOME SAY GET THE 92-94 LUDE MOUNT , BUT WILL HAVE TO PUT A SPACER ON THE TIMING BELT MOUNT CUS IT WOULD BE UNEVEN CAN SOMEONE HELLP !
yess about this what needs to be done??
drzcb7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 03:46 AM   #89
CyborgGT
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,528
CyborgGT is cool... so far.
^ Buy an auto-to-manual mount kiit from ESP?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR.PHIL View Post
Same Problem here,i also tapped it in the GREEN/WHITE wire to pin A7,and it still not shifting .
ANY UPDATES GUYS ?
Has anyone found a solution for us guys with auto trannies yet? My H will be ready to drop in real soon here.
__________________

Project CB9 AeroR start-up: //////////
Slowly but surely... and gunning for that NA list!

Last edited by CyborgGT; 05-14-2011 at 03:52 AM.
CyborgGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 01:11 AM   #90
CyborgGT
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,528
CyborgGT is cool... so far.
^ For the sake of future readers not having to search around: the solution was to go to the TCU plugs. Cut the GRN/WHT and WHT/GRN wires or de-pin them from the TCU, then splice them together on the harness side (i.e. don't make a jumper from one TCU plug to the other). No running of wire from the shifter position switch to TCU pin A7. I think this really needs to be added to that section regarding using the automatic transmission and TCU.
__________________

Project CB9 AeroR start-up: //////////
Slowly but surely... and gunning for that NA list!

Last edited by CyborgGT; 05-08-2012 at 11:52 PM.
CyborgGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 09:24 PM   #91
antonio7566
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 255
antonio7566 is cool... so far.
Hey guys just want to make sure I understand the following info. You need to swap over the front bracket From the f22 to the h22 engine in order to use the front torque mount? Thanks in advance.
antonio7566 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 11:53 PM   #92
CyborgGT
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,528
CyborgGT is cool... so far.
That's what I did. Fits perfectly.
__________________

Project CB9 AeroR start-up: //////////
Slowly but surely... and gunning for that NA list!
CyborgGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:08 AM   #93
antonio7566
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 255
antonio7566 is cool... so far.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyborgGT View Post
That's what I did. Fits perfectly.
Thank you sir, thanks for the input.
antonio7566 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 08:59 PM   #94
CyborgGT
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,528
CyborgGT is cool... so far.
My next big move will be to get a manual coupe to move my H-swap and everything else over to. Is it just the ECU I need to worry about replacing with a manual one? I have ESP mounts on my auto setup, so of course I'll need the manual tranny mount to keep using them (using an Accord tranny, so no drilling/tapping yet); and I'll get an H22 p/s line since I want that system back in, as well as a new OE-spec clutch kit for a bit of preventative maintenance, but am I forgetting anything needed to get it driving?
__________________

Project CB9 AeroR start-up: //////////
Slowly but surely... and gunning for that NA list!
CyborgGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 06:25 PM   #95
Straight Success
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Somewhere on God's Green Earth!
Posts: 2,924
Straight Success seems to have made some friends! Straight Success seems to have made some friends!
Removal / Installation ...

Can I swap the engine and transmission through the bottom of the car with it jacked up in the air for removal of the F and installation of the H, and if this way does work, will I have to remove the cross beam for this way to work?
__________________
The Lord watches over me!

"...never let them know your next move..."

- Christopher "Frank White" Wallace


Straight Success is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 08:43 AM   #96
toycar
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Old folks home
Posts: 1,150
toycar is very helpful toycar is very helpful toycar is very helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by Straight Success View Post
Can I swap the engine and transmission through the bottom of the car with it jacked up in the air for removal of the F and installation of the H, and if this way does work, will I have to remove the cross beam for this way to work?
Ive never done that, but the entire cradle is installed that way so it can be done.

I pulled the front off the car and walked it out that way. Its really not that bad. Maybe 2 hours worth of bullshit for a really easy venue to handle shit.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wed3k View Post
im a douchebag to people and i don't even own a lambo. whats your point? we, douchbags, come in all sorts of shapes and colours.
toycar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 11:27 PM   #97
Mishakol129
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,091
Mishakol129 may have said something they shouldn't have...
Is there REALLY supposed to be an empty space in the plug for A17? Cause right where I THINK is A17 there is a pink and blue wire sticking out of

The only place where a blank space is that I believe is A17 is when I flip the entire diagram upside down so that what was on the right and the top is now on the left and on the bottom... I put my pin for the IAB's there but who knows if its the right one?

Car came with the A1 btw.
__________________
“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.”
― Jeremy Clarkson




Very first tear down and rebuild. vvv
http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=193755"]http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=193755"]http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=193755


Current Build, F23 block F22b dohc head:

http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=203144
Mishakol129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 05:51 PM   #98
sepulveda87
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alvin/Houston TX
Posts: 383
sepulveda87 is cool... so far.
I just swapped my accord tranny for a t2t4. It fits but the passenger tranny mount that I have (innovative mount for a cb7 w/a h22 swap) does not. The mount is "too short" to bolt up to the accord mount location. Basically the mount needs to be taller, well seems it needs to be. Does anyone have any insight?
sepulveda87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 06:41 AM   #99
sepulveda87
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alvin/Houston TX
Posts: 383
sepulveda87 is cool... so far.
i found out that the passenger side t2t4 tranny mount is taller/longer than the h22 mount. well looks like im gonnna have to buy another mount.
sepulveda87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 09:22 AM   #100
Jarrett
Contributing Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,393
Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool... Jarrett . You'll never be this cool...
Send a message via AIM to Jarrett
Was your car originally an automatic?
__________________
My Members' Ride Thread - It's a marathon build, not a sprint. But keep me honest on the update frequency!
Jarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.