CB7Tuner Forums

Go Back   CB7Tuner Forums > Parts & Performance > Technical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-13-2011, 08:29 AM   #1
cloudasc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Laguna Seca
Posts: 2,540
cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire
Talking [INFO] Chassis Electrical System - Typical Wiring Diagram Scans

Hello everyone, I noticed lately there have been alot of various wierd electrical issues for different people, and I thought I would contribute some information I (cough) found (/cough) to better help the community.

For pictures to embed in posts/threads to help members are here. (max 1024px width)


Page 1 (1-3)

Page 2 (4-7)
Page 3 (8-11)
Page 4 (12-15)
Page 5 (16-19)
Page 6 (20-23)
Page 7 (24-27)
Page 8 (28-31)
Page 9 (32-35)
Page 10 (36-39)
Page 11 (40-43)
Page 12 (44-47)
Page 13 (48-51)
Page 14 (52-55)
Page 15 (56-59)

Download as Full Quality .PDF (16.83MB)
Download as Reduced File Size .PDF (8.9MB)
Download Original .JPG Scans As .ZIP (16.59MB)

PM me if any links stop working.

Last edited by cloudasc; 10-21-2012 at 12:24 PM.
cloudasc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 05:03 PM   #2
cloudasc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Laguna Seca
Posts: 2,540
cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire
Thought I would give this a bump to show back up in the main list, as there have been quite a few people with electrical problems. It was stickied before the server went down. If a mod wants to re-sticky it, that would be greatly appreciated!
cloudasc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 10:21 PM   #3
Ravens_CB7
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 517
Ravens_CB7 is cool... so far.
do you use this if you want to install an aftermarket gauge cluster on the pillar?? bump
Ravens_CB7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 12:45 AM   #4
cloudasc
CB7tuner Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Laguna Seca
Posts: 2,540
cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire cloudasc is someone to admire
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravens_CB7 View Post
do you use this if you want to install an aftermarket gauge cluster on the pillar?? bump
Usually aftermarket gauges would require running new wires. Theres typically three or four per gauge. One for power, one for ground, one for signal, and one for backlight. The electrical part of setting up aftermarket gauges is easy, it is figuring out how to mount/install the aftermarket senders that come with the gauges. Check out my MRT (links in my signature), as I've installed aftermarket oil temp, oil pressure, and coolant temperature senders in my car, there is also a voltage gauge.

In your case you really shouldn't need the electrical diagrams, thanks for the bump though
cloudasc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blueprint , diagram , electrical , schematic , wiring

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.