EXT : Slim LED Corner Lights

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EXT : Slim LED Corner Lights

Got pictures up now. Check up above. I'm new to DIY posting so give me a break, ok.

This DIY is for those whose like the sleek looking LED lights. Cool thing about these lights is that you can cut them to size where they say to cut them at!! You can do this with very little modification to your car and its very easy to do! I am in no way responsible for anything that happens while installing these. You do this at your own risk. This is my first DIY so if I'm doing this wrong please let me know. Thank you.

Items needed:
    LED lights- Got mine from AutoZone- New style and they just got them in
    Wiring
    Electrical Tape
    Cutters/Wire Strippers
    Phillips Screwdriver
    Wire Splices
    Connectors for ground wires

1) First off you need to have the LEDs that you want. They had White, Yellow or Amber or Red. I used Amber to keep in the law and not get into trouble.
    This DIY is for those whose like the sleek looking LED lights. Cool thing about these lights is that you can cut them to size where they say to cut them at!! You can do this with very little modification to your car and its very easy to do! I am in no way responsible for anything that happens while installing these. You do this at your own risk. This is my first DIY so if I'm doing this wrong please let me know. Thank you.

Items needed:
    Wiring
    Electrical Tape
    Cutters/Wire Strippers
    Phillips Screwdriver
    Wire Splices

1) First off you need to have the LEDs that you want. They had White, Yellow or Amber or Red. I used Amber to keep in the law and not get into trouble.

2) Next you want to loosen the screws that holds the wheels splash guard on, or you can work around them. I didn’t bother unscrewing the first screw closest to the gap on the front bumper. See Picture: