Dropin It

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dropin It

how long do you think new oem shocks with aftermarket drop springs would last assuming im a good driver and avoide "pot" holes and such..

Not very long, I wouldn't do it.
    My H22A SWAP JOURNAL

Members Ride

Comment

depends on the drop, but why would u get new oem shocks? just pay a bit more and get gr2's theyre a step above oem =P works for me tho =)
      Frost White CB7 Crew #28
      RIP cb7

99 taffeta white ej8

Comment

Originally posted by TysCb7
        Not very long, I wouldn't do it.

Comment

http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthre...ght=oem+shocks

absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

Comment

what??!?!?! he didnt lock it, or have a smart comment? whats wrong with him?

Comment

Buy my setup. AGX shocks Neuspeed race springs 400$ shipped 1 month old

Comment

O no not one of these OEM shock and spring deal......there are differing opinions......from my personal experience, the OEM struts will last less than 10k miles on a 1-2.5in drop and well over 40k miles on a 3.5-4+in drop.....gr-2's are about the same but will last a few more thousand miles for each setup. it also depends on spring rate and such. lots of variables. i'd just get some cheap strut for severe drop and some agx or koni's for a mild drop....again just my personal experience/opinion!
                My members ride thread

Comment