United by Napa.. Is it worth the money?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

United by Napa.. Is it worth the money?

Newbie here in need of advise. 92 accord LX, I would like to do a full brake job rotors, drums, pads and shoes. Napa has an affordable brand called United. Has anyone had any luck with these? Are they worth the money or should I go with someone else? (Stock parts at Honda cost a fortune!)

Please help!

you should be fine with aftermarket stuff. i only limit myself to OEM parts because yes they do cost a fortune. try to get parts with lifetime warranties. OEM parts never have that! my axles and brake master cylinder are all lifetime warrantied by autozone using aftermarket parts. that means if they break under whatever condition, i can replace them for FREE. they all work nicely!

that's just the parts though. labor is another thing, but i work on my car myself so that's never an issue anymore. good luck sir and welcome to cb7tuner!
    1cor10:31
    - 92 LX coupe
    - 96 EX wagon (sold)

Comment

timmyOtool,

Thanks for the info and your welcoming comments, I truley apperciate it.

SIR has an old ring to it thou, so lets steer away from that, I'm only in my late 20's.

Just messing wit ya!! lol

Comment

yeah i have napa ceramic brake pads, the mid range ones. work good!
        H22 Prelude VTEC 92-96 200 161 10.6:1 87 90 DOHC VTEC 2157 JDM

190.3whp 155 wtq - with bolt ons, and a dc header

ET=14.457 @ 94mph w/ 2.173 60Fter

Comment

if you get the loaded calipers...it pretty much is like plug and play.
          I <3 G60.

0.5mm Oversized Stainless valves and bronze guides available. Pm me please.

Comment

Aftermarket is the way to go for most parts, its all just remanufactured OEM stuff anyways!

"Sticker this, censor this, ban this
            We got something to say!
            Police this, condemn this, damn this
            We'll be heard anyway!