This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Diy request for deletting emissions

Just as it states I need a DIY for this. Or if its a link could somebody post it i tried searching and couldn't find anything really. Any help would be greatll appreciated.

STANCE|WORKS

Anybody come on now I know a lot of you have done this.

STANCE|WORKS

Comment

like wut would you like to delete the egr? cuz all you need is a block off plate from a 05-10 civic si they are like 15$ from honda
      back at it again

Comment

The reason you aren't getting many responses is the fact that anyone with common sense leaves all emission equipment untouched. Honda engineers put in incredible amounts of effort and research to make their cars environmentally friendly. I would know; I'm a Chemical Engineer currently working in Japan.

Replacing the catalytic converter with a straight pipe will not only make your exhaust stink, but will drastically increase the amount of NOx, CO, and hydrocarbons (pollutants) you send to the air. CO, just to let you know, is poisonous gas.

Blocking off the EGR will also increase those same three pollutants. However, because it has been engineered to work harmoniously with the engine, it may have some adverse effects in operation. You can't simply lop off critical components and expect everything to work properly.

Eventually, someone will give you the information you want. I'm just making sure you realize what you're effectively doing first.
        Original-Owner 1991 Honda Accord
        2005 Acura TSX 6MT
        2010 Mazda Miata Grand Touring

Comment

Originally posted by Nurega View Post
          The reason you aren't getting many responses is the fact that anyone with common sense leaves all emission equipment untouched. Honda engineers put in incredible amounts of effort and research to make their cars environmentally friendly. I would know; I'm a Chemical Engineer currently working in Japan.