how do i get a job working w/ cars?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how do i get a job working w/ cars?

It seems like a stupid question to ask I guess, because I know there are a ton of different things one can do with cars, from engineering to mechanicing. Anyways, my passion as far as what I love doing for a hobby, and would love to do as a job, is work with cars in some way. I have a drafting "diploma" from Lanier Technical College here in Georgia. I will probably be going back to school in the next year for something that will get me farther in the door w/ cars. I'm just curious as to who works with cars, what you do, and how you got there (college, internship, ect..). Fushigi is someone I hope to hear from in this, as well as rebels and a few others. I'm not 100% sure as to what I want to do with cars, maybe something in the tuning/selling parts field. The only problem with that is you pretty much have to own your own business to do that, which I want to do down the road, but not necessarily right away. I need experience before I can branch out on my own.
    JDM H22 w/ M2B4 Tranny

Hondata has arrived!!

I was a mechanic for a year and in my own personal opinion I would'nt go back. It's hard work and on top of that it just wore my passion for cars really dry over the time. I found mixing my hobbie and work just did'nt really work out for me. Then again I was just a regular mechanic. Maybe performance would be fun. I was just fixing broke ass cars everyday.
    my ride

Comment

thnx for input...anyone else?
      JDM H22 w/ M2B4 Tranny

Hondata has arrived!!

Comment

Originally posted by bracersi