realistic way of saving about 7 grand..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

realistic way of saving about 7 grand..

i wanna drop cash on my next car purchase...im a fulltime college student..im going to be working part time tho...well..basically graveyard shifts...so figure jobs that oay between 8-12 an hour..most likley doing like..over night stock at walmart or other warehouses...anywho

id want some budget tips on saving up for a car...jus want peoples experiences...may seem like a dumb thread..but any help in this area is appreciated...also..would it be smart to..part my car out..or sell it whole.. i have an 91..h22..no ps/ac...its 5 speed...ex...i have a 92/93 bumper lying around...i jus dont see anyone buying it ya kno...only because its an import..with a motor swap..motor runs great tho..idk..

thanks for the help.

Part it out as much as you can, and then try to find the right buyer, sell it to someone who is getting into imports, or is looking for an import.

As far as saving cash, setup an automatic deduction from your paycheck, just allow enough money for your current bills and put the rest into savings. This past summer I took about 100 from each check and put the rest in the bank, and got up to about $3g, you may also look into a CD account if you dont want access to your funds for a few months.
    MYCB7.com

Comment

^x2 what he said..

Comment

you going to state/UC or community college?
        I <3 G60.

0.5mm Oversized Stainless valves and bronze guides available. Pm me please.

Comment

a state university..but my mom and the government(loans) are helping me with the payments for it..i jus need a car for these back and forth trips...dont wanna mod a whip right now..need a comfortable reliable one..my cb7 isnt really gonna suit my needs...its reliable but..im jus gonna wanna keep modding it

Comment

Originally posted by DhN