02 Mustang GT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

02 Mustang GT

Well I was out at the street races as usual and looking to kick some ass after a disappointing outing last time when I blew a heater hose. I just got my new clutch and flywheel installed a little while ago and I'm still learning how to launch it so I'm not up to par yet.

Opponent: 02 GT w/ 2xxhp??
    I know it had at least an exhaust.

My car: 92 lx 5 speed
    CAI, pacesetter headers, custom 2.5" exhaust with bombz "high flo cat", nology ignition wires, bosch +4 spark plugs, clutchmasters 9lb flywheel and stage II clutch, gude cam

So anyways I'm getting some practice on the street before I head out to the track on Friday and I figured I would see how I would do against a Mustang. I can't launch at full throttle because I spin horribly if I do so I got a decent launch and took him off the line then I really got on it and shifted to second and lost all traction and of course the Mustang started to walk on me. After I got traction back I actually started to slowly catch back up to him. He cut it off somewhere between an eighth and a quarter of a mile and I was about 2 cars behind him but I was gaining on him.