Suspension install help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Suspension install help

Anybody in the DFW area willing to help me out with my suspension install? We can work out some sort of compensation for your time and effort.

I have never worked on suspension before and I have no intent on taking the car to a shop for installation. I want to do the job myself with another person's help.

I have basic tools for the job, but I need access to jackstands and a spring compressor.

LOL I don't know if anyone will actually respond to this, but I figured it's worth a shot.

Last edited by palinix; 08-30-2007, 02:58 AM.

Members Ride Thread

This would have been better if posted in the SUSPENSION thread.

CB7Tuner Resident Gamer!
    PSN: JDMcb7TX

Comment

Susp is very easy, be confident you can do it and read some instructions on here. We believe in you!

- Daniel
      Awesome!

CB7. F22A. 5spd. CB7. Exedy. Chromoly. AEM. DCSports. Apexi. Progress Group. AGX. Suspension Techniques. Viberant. Goodridge. Facebook

Comment

Not really. hes asking for extra hands to help him out (Anyways it will make the install go by faster each person a wheel that is). I would be glad to stop by and help out but I am not in town. And if he posted just in the suspension section he would get responses like what I just said or its easy you can do it on your own. You can rent a spring compressor at autozone for like 45 or so. Then after your done and return the compressor you get the money back. Jackstands are pretty cheap. I would invest in a set. Sears usually has a jack/jack stand combo for a decent price or you can pick one up at oreillys, autozone. I am pretty sure some people can help you out since quite a bit of people live out in the dfw area.

The New-ish Ride
        My old Ride
        Hear my Vtak!!!
        MK3 Member #3
        I piss off people for fun.
        IA 08 Sunburn Victim #1

Comment

My first experience lowering my/ a car lol...