X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No output issue!

So here's my setup:

Pioneer 5900i head
    Polk db speakers front and rear (5 1/4" components in the front, 6x9"'s in the rear)
    Kicker Comp 10" subs in ported box
    Profile 1040H Amp (for speakers)
    Planet Audio Amp (for subs)

My dilemma:
    I only have output from the front speakers. Very frustrating. I have torn the entire system apart straightened out all the speaker wiring and tightened up any loose connections. I have RCA preamp outs running from the head to the amps. I know there is signal coming down those because I can test it by plugging into the front speakers. There is some issue between the RCA input on the amp and the rear speakers/subs. I've been over all the wiring and everything, can't find it. Fuses, the whole gammit.

My request:
    Could anyone who's really good with audio try and explain a few things that I should check. I installed this myself and its my first time trying that, I've done similar things before and am good with tools etc. Im not some driveway dope.

Thanks in advance...

Proud owner of the only JJDM full 2.5" catback exhaust!

so what amp is powering what???

did u run front and rear to an amp and sub rca;s to the other amp???

did you turn on the sub from the deck to turn on that channel/
    What makes me laugh about forums, is that no matter how much you try to help someone, they dont take the advice. Go ahead and do it the hard way.

You got to respect what you drive, and appreciate what you have, making the best of what you got. and if that means putting CAI, HID's, a phat stereo system, and a idiot in the drivers seat...then so be it!

Retro!

Hater

I love nooBs...They make me look good

Comment

try to hook up the rear speaker wire onto the front speaker wire conection on the amp to see if maybe the amp is not sending a signal to the rear speaker.

Comment

Originally posted by accordztech
        so what amp is powering what???