Tail lights, but no brake lights....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tail lights, but no brake lights....

Alright. Today, I just changed my main relay, i just changed the ignition solenoid, and added a lx model rear wing with a light. A classy touch.lol The relay went bad, and me trying to start the car killed the ignition. The car starts and runs fine now. I installed the wing on saturday.

The problem is now i have no brake lights. The tail lights and head lights work fine. Im going to check again but i didnt see any blown fuses. I spliced the wing into the left brake lines on the tunk lid. Im an electritian by trade so i did it clean with connectors then a lil tape. I checked that and theres no burn marks or anything. I dont think it would overload the circuit. The lights worked for a few days now after today nothing.

The strange part is that the nuetral saftey switch is engaged. I have auto. So obviously cant shift. But if i turn on the headlights it will click off and let me shift. Can someone en-lighten me(haha) on this. Has anyone seen this before. Or know if its something serious not just a fuse i missed.

Please help. Thanks
    Last edited by Rayz91; 07-06-2011, 08:26 PM.

"Good judgement comes from experience,
    alot of that comes from bad judgment"

you pulled the brake switch out when you did your MR. its above the brake pedal and should be 3-4 pins. check that first.
    COUPE K24

Comment

Originally posted by '93CB7Ex View Post
      you pulled the brake switch out when you did your MR. its above the brake pedal and should be 3-4 pins. check that first.
      I popped under there this morning before work and didnt see anything loose or unpluged. I pushed on all of the connectors under there and still nothing.......

Comment

I bet it's your brake switch. Try wiggling it and or readjust it only thing I can think of if you checked every thing else.

STANCE|WORKS

Comment