X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accord Animal: 1992 Accord EX

Update: 2/5/06

Back to the drawing boards....

My Plans are to go black. Painting it myself with a better budger for sure! I am brand new to body work so no hatin yet. I have having a blast doing it, and hope to have it done in time for the chicago meet this coming Sunday.

A long time ago...
    Whut up guys/gals. My name is Adam, I am also on accordtuner.com I have heard props for this site so I decided to give it a try.

Here it is finished. I used Banner Red Gloss spray paint from wal-mart . I am about 90% satisfied with how the car turned out. Yes it has some qwirks but it looks MUCH better then it did. Plus I had a lot a fun painting it. If any one has any questions feel free to ask. THE RIMS ARE GOING TO CHANGE. Yes, they look like a hairy feces at the moment, and I have gotten a new hood (see sig, and squint)

UPDATE: 4/2/05

The Transformation.......

Wheel Stripping Progress - I used Expoxy paint so it is TOUGH work!

Engine/Performance:
    Short Ram

Audio/Electronics:
    Walmart baby!

Suspension/Wheels:
    KYB Gr-2 with H&K springs

Exterior:
    Multicolored

Interior:
    FD Seat Covers, painted components

Future Plans:
    H22 & Manual Transmission Conversion (Email me with tips please!)
    Last edited by AccordAnimal; 02-05-2006, 03:35 PM.

lol is that car a joke? "no offence" but it seems like u put those pics up to hurt our cb7's out there.. WAT HAVE U DONE!
    1st Car 1990 Accord Ex-R*Dead // Tow Truck
    2nd Car 1992 Integra Gs*Dead // Tree//Water
    3rd Car 1992 Accord Ex-R // Keepin For EVER!!

Comment

no, no joke there, what is so hideous about it?

Comment

quick question, why did you decide to go with red paint instead of something darker like black or blue?
        1993 Cobalt Blue Accord EX - Sold as of December, 2009

Comment

what color was it before?

Comment