Snow, people can't drive in it...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Snow, people can't drive in it...

Let me start this by saying, I work EMS for a living. I put 10's of thousands miles on a vehicle every year at work and in my off time.

I've noticed something, people either drive way too fast and wreck, or they drive too slow and cause a wreck. I'd like to say that it makes life exciting but it does not. Listening to people tell me that it wasn't their fault... they weren't going that fast... or "That bastard cut me off." My favorite is when people are trashed and can't decide who was driving (it was a BMW 7 series). That was the case tonight. We later found out that while leaving the bar he hit 4 other vehicles while leaving. What a winner folks.

All this amounts to is that I ask all who live in snowy areaas to be careful during your morning commute today and please be careful. There are idiots out there... I've seen them.

ems? you mean ambulance service?

wowzers, im sure u seen some shit!
    **Blk Housed Slut Crew Member #1**

**Don't b scared be prepared for the worst**
    Da Drizzle's Sedan - Dr. Diy's Blk Housed Thread

'90 2Tone Coupe-Car Heaven_'89 Lude-Junk Yard
    Mostly Usdm, some Jdm,Edm,&Puerto Rican RICE

Comment

<--- 911 dispatcher right here, we have to put up with all the idiots yelling/crying/complaining before you guys find out about it

Comment

word.

and btw i drove yesterday for my work (chevy dealership) to danbury CT,then to NYC and then back in the large storm that got dumped on most of the hudson valley and CT. saw @ least 8 accidents, and 7 people off the road. PLEASE slow down

life is good.

Comment

Common sense works wonders in the snow. Unfortunately, many people lack it.

1999 BMW M3
          2001 Honda CR-V SE RT4WD
          2005 Chevrolet Tahoe Z71
          2015 Suzuki V-Strom 650

Comment

It's totally true about the too fast AND too slow that causes accidents!