NHRA rule question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NHRA rule question

I have a question about the rules for drag racing, I need to know if you need to wear a fire retardant suit when you are running nitrous oxide at that track. I asked a couple of buddies and got mixed answers from them.

I thought all organized sanctioned racing required fire retardent suits?

Comment

Well this is my first time racing, but my father has been racing since 2008, and never wore a fire retardant suit. Just long pants, shoes, and a t-shirt. That was all motor though. I will be spraying nitrous though and have no idea on whether or not I will be hassled for not having a fire retardant suit on.

Comment

At NEDW? On street night? NO.

Comment

We don't go to street night. We usually go on test and tune, and then a three day event once a year. They are very strict with everything. We were never told anything about a suit for all motor.

Comment

I'd just get one to be safe

PSN ID's:Tidashoni
            1992 Accord EX Coupe
            My FS Thread
            Not so DD 2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STI
            Originally posted by deevergote
            Boosting with a carb is like being a sniper with a bazooka... it works, it gets the job done, but it's not the most precise method.

Comment

just need a helmet if youre hitting 12s. cage for 11s or 10s. not sure you need a suit unless youre in a pro car.
              To-Do List for Today
              Be Awesome

Comment

I've seen 2 nitrous equipped CB's run @ NEDW but it was @ import wars not test and tune. Neither of them wore a suit. Good ? though, wish I knew for sure.

Comment

found this on http://www.capitolraceway.com/test-and-tune
                  Pro (Class II) 9.00 – 17.99

All vehicles running 9.99, 135 MPH or faster or with the battery relocated from its factory location must be equipped with a master cut off located on the rear of the vehicle.