What do you do for money?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What do you do for money?

ok first off there are alot of sick ass accords here. Sticky, R33, Laguna7, J-specCb4, Accord Inspire, Type G, etc.. and many more with good platforms to start with. And most have said, or rather not even had to say, due to extra long mod lists, and more than enough future plans to make a doctor go bankrupt. My question is where does the money to do these extensive modifications come from? In other words, what do you do for money? Where do you work? And everyone knows it all doesn't happen overnight, so how long has your CB project taken you?

my answer: I work as a manager at Kroger, yes a grocery store. Ive had my accord for about 3yrs+ most of my mods have come within the last year and a half.
    Last edited by cincy90h22; 03-28-2006, 09:26 PM.

I am the Manager of a body-shop so I cut ALOT of cost in modding my vehicle.. I've been building it for 1 year... and most of all I have a great source for parts *Jdm Autohaus* in San Bernardino that has More than helped me out w/ my project... Ryan. EDIT: I also work my ass off for money. 50+ hours a week. Salary sucks..
    Last edited by Laguna7; 03-28-2006, 08:03 PM.
    Automotive Service and Fabrication In SOCAL!! https://www.facebook.com/JLRFAB

Comment

Hey Ryan (Laguna) anymore updates on your ride?
      Henry R
      Koni/Neuspeed
      1992 Accord LX R.I.P
      1993 Accord EX OG since 'o3
      Legend FSM

'You see we human beings are not born with prejudices, always they are made for us,
      made by someone who wants something' -1943 US War Department video

Comment

I sell my body for sex.

Yeah that is why I have been doing my car for 8 years now... LOL! I am starving too.

Seriously though, I work for an electronics manufacturer until I finish school.

I spend so much on flight training that I don't have a lot left for other stuff.

It will be a good year this year.