Rare car, needs rare swap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rare car, needs rare swap

Ok, I've come upon a pretty rare breed of our beloved CB7... I've got a 92 Accord Coupe LX - 5 speed - oem running lights - great condition. I'm a Honda/Acura mechanic at R&V Honda/Acura in Chattanooga, TN. I've been thinking and have come to the conclusion of a F20B swap. In the end, I want to right hand drive my car... So, with that being said... anyone have the right hand drive spare parts handy? I havn't started the collection at all yet, so I'm open. Also, I'm looking to get a JDM heater control unit. But the main point of this is does anyone out there have a blown F20B they're looking to part ways with, or know of any? I have a motor connection, but I'm only in lowballin' situation right now so looking for the semi-cheapest approach to this.

-- The Captain --
    -- The Captain --
    '92 Couple LX 5 Speed, Driving lights -- looking for jdm grey or aftermarket black interior? About to turbo an F23!

If i remember correctly a cb7 can NOT be imorted into the united states im not sure why but yeah

try to get a front clip and convert

H23?

Comment

That's something you DO NOT WANT TO BUY PIECE BY PIECE! I can't stress this enough, too many headaches. I've done RHD on the car in my sig and A Front-Clip with everything in-front of you makes life alot eaiser (sp?) Your plans sound Bad-Ass! Keep us up-dated and Welcome to Cb7tuner
      -Ryan-
      Automotive Service and Fabrication In SOCAL!! https://www.facebook.com/JLRFAB

Comment

Not to hijack the thread..but, Hello from a former Chattanooga native!! Did Economy finally sell out?

Comment

Originally posted by SteveB
          Right hand drive parts, like....a firewall?

I bet it would be cheaper/easier to import a whole car.
          Wrong... well, at least if he's in the US. Canada has much more relaxed importation regulations.