coolant leaking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

coolant leaking

hello cb7 people, i am a noob when it comes to anything under the hood on my car, so i apologize if this is an amatuerish question.

90 accord lx coupe

my room mate took my car out and scraped the front of the car on the curb a bit when he parked. he said after that there was some smoke coming out from under the hood and coolant seemed to be leaking all over the place.

i checked out the car the next day, radiator looked ok (not really sure what i was looking for but i didnt see any cracks and the cap was still sealed) i had the radiator replaced a little more than 2 years ago when i bought the car, so its fairly new.

i put some new coolant in the resevoir next to the radiator and turned on the car and once i started to back out of the parking spot i saw some coolant leaking from the passenger side of the car. then the car started idling up and down pretty fast so i decided to just park it again and wait until i know more.

so theres my story, any ideas? sorry if i don't have enough info.

maybe he cracked your radiator.......poor some more in get under the car..and trace the leak..gonna have to get dirty to find where he hit...

Comment

Originally posted by 93EXaesthetic
      maybe he cracked your radiator.......poor some more in get under the car..and trace the leak..gonna have to get dirty to find where he hit...
      Or pressure test the cooling system but it sounds like a pretty obvious leak so thats not needed.

The New-ish Ride
      My old Ride
      Hear my Vtak!!!
      MK3 Member #3
      I piss off people for fun.
      IA 08 Sunburn Victim #1

Comment

check all the coolant hoses and check radiator. if the car overheats, replace all the hoses. if radiator is cracked which it may be, get new radiator. easy fix really
        My members ride thread

Comment