Tips for Waking Up in the Morning?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tips for Waking Up in the Morning?

This is a question for early risers and people that haven't initially been it but now are. I have a big problem waking up in the morning. My sleeping habit is pretty messed up but even when I get a decent amount of sleep lets say 8, I feel horribly tired. I'm a full time student, start school every day at 10 except Friday on which I start at 9. Despite the fact I start at a decent time, I finish almost everyday at 17:30 except Tuesdays and Fridays. On top of that I work every Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 17 to 22 and 18 to 23. Because after school I eitehr have to study or go to work, I stay up as long as I can to then catch up on some time and just relax since I don't have much time to myself. I haven't gone to bed before 1am for at least the past 2 years. That's the earliest I would go to bed but most of the time I'm up till 2 or 3 in the morning. I doubt I can change my sleeping habit at the moment but is there any other ways I could make my mornings easier? Thanks

EDIT: I need those tips because next week I'll be working Thursday also, full shifts all weekend and then the week after as well. I'm going to go nuts!
    Last edited by Gyuri87; 02-19-2009, 02:23 AM.
    NEW MYRIDE THREAD

PARTS 4 SALE

I have 3 alarms on my phone.

7:00 am
    7:10 am
    7:15 am

and sometimes...

7:19 am

no real motivation to get up. Its really tough.

Comment

i think it has to do with your physical activity and diet. Lots of sugar will give you energy but you'll crash and not get up. i have similar problems with waking up.

I try to jog regularly but i don't always find time. after i do though, the next morning isn't too rough on the waking up. Just on the standing up.

also see about eating foods with plenty of vitamin b12 i think. If it's the right one i am thinking of, it directly affects how and how fast your body produces energy and burns calories.