carbon fiber hood n trunk security....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

carbon fiber hood n trunk security....

Im really a newb when it comes to carbon fiber products......i mean..i really want to get one installed for weight reduction..and of course looks... but how do you secure those things??? im saying..how do you prevent some dude from rippen you off in the parking lot? ??..i know some alarm systems have pressure pins that go off when the hood is released...is there another way you guys with carbon fiber keep it secure??..i wouldnt trust a CF hood in my hood :P..no pun intended.

a hood all u can really do is lockable hood pins they have special keys to unlock them.....i dont feel like finding a pic of them but there out there. thats about it for the hood. as for the trunk theres nothing except the regular lock. thats it. other than that all u can do is spend money on alarms that go off when someones to close but if thieves want your shit it doesnt matter how much security youll have. but the lockable hood pins that use actual keys are neat.

Comment

thanks ! sorry for dissin your civic

Comment

like this ..

Comment

these pins are cool too.

Comment

sweet...so whenever you buy a CF hood ..you get this lock n key set??? and also im guessing that each carbon fiber hood key is unique of course...i dunno..i figure im keeping my cb7 for the long haul..and i am gonna eventually invest in one...

Comment

Originally posted by 93EXaesthetic
              sweet...so whenever you buy a CF hood ..you get this lock n key set??? and also im guessing that each carbon fiber hood key is unique of course...i dunno..i figure im keeping my cb7 for the long haul..and i am gonna eventually invest in one...