I'm about to call it quits with this board

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm about to call it quits with this board

Sorry guys, but I don't know if I can keep doing this. I registered here on CB7 for two reasons; One, I love these 4th gens to death...in my opinion these were the best damn cars Honda ever built. Two, I love working on cars so much, thats why I do it for a living. The gratification I get from fixing these cars and bringing them back to life (so to speak) is unmeasurable. So when I'm not at work, I like coming here to help all of you as much as I can to keep your cars running.

What pisses me off is all the missdiagnosing and bad advice I see people giving on here. What really gets me bent is whenever I step in and give my 2 cents on a problem, and other people undermind and discount my advice. I am a god damn Honda certified factory trained technician! I do this for a living, so trust me, I know what the fuck I'm talking about.

I just don't have the energy anymore to keep correcting everyone else's bad advice. It just seems like a loss cause. If you don't know what the hell you are talking about, don't post!!! I deal with enough hackery and fixing other peoples mistakes at work, so I don't like dealing with it here either.

I understand that there are differences in opinion now and then, thats fine. But most of my advice isn't simply an opinion, its fact based on personal experience and product knowledge. If my advice isn't appreciated, I guess I'll just step down and let the amateurs handle it.
    00 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7 V8 4X4

92 Honda Accord LX

95 Honda Civic CX

This says it all.

Don't go Corey...you'll be missed.

Comment